Not Blogging with Me

Here’s how a typical blog experience works for me.

  1. A strong opinion, insight, or interesting experience strikes me as “bloggable”.
  2. I mentally form a few main ideas or points.
  3. I pull up my blog and write a paragraph or 3.
  4. I start to reread, and realize that there are 15 other points I should make, including background, debunking common arguments to my assertion, etc
  5. Realize that that is a LOT of writing
  6. Get Lazy
  7. Quit

That’s what happens for about 95% of my blog posts.  You see the other 5% 🙂

Leave a Reply

